Birmingham Public Library
Holiday Closures
Holiday Closures 2022
New Year's Day Saturday, January 1 - Monday, January 3
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 17
Good Friday Friday, April 15 - Sunday, April 17
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Juneteenth Monday, June 20
Fourth of July Saturday, July 2 - Monday July 4
Labor Day Sunday, September 4 - Monday, September 5
Staff Day Thursday, October 20
(Libraries Closed to the Public)
Magic City Classic Friday, October 28 Smithfield Closed
Saturday, October 29 Central and Smithfield Closed
Veteran's Day Thursday, November 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 24 - Sunday, November 27
Inventory Day Thursday, December 15 (Libraries Closed to the Public)
Christmas Holidays Friday, December 23 - Monday, December 26
(Approved by the Birmingham Public Library Board)  
Page Last Modified: 1/18/2022 10:43 AM